• Klaus Ellerhusen Holm – alto saxophones, clarinet, electronics and field recordings;
  • Roger Arntzen – double bass;
  • David Stackenäs – electric and acoustic guitar;

Ballrogg is a trio of Klaus Ellerhusen Holm on alto saxophones, clarinet, electronics and field recordings, Roger Arntzen on double bass and Ivar Grydeland on pedal steel guitar, acoustic guitar, banjo and radio. Ballrogg started out as a duo with bass and reeds, and has previously released two albums on Bolage, drawing influences from European contemporary music as well as American avantgarde.

Extended to a trio in 2012 with Norwegian guitar and pedal steel guitar player Ivar Grydeland (Huntsville, Dans Les Arbres, Hanne Hukkelberg). They released "Cabin music" on Hubro in 2012 and recently their latest album Abaft the Beam on Clean Feed in 2017. In 2016 Swede David Stackenäs replaced Grydeland in the group.

Ballrogg has toured extensively in the United States, Europe, Russia and Japan.